Wedding photography timeline tools, compared honestly

Three products build a wedding day photography timeline. We make one of them, and we think it is the better starting point — so every competitor claim below is dated and sourced, and you can check all of it.

Short answer

ThePhotogPlan generates a complete, editable timeline and shot list from a few inputs, with no account and no install, across eight session types, for $79/year or $99 once. The alternatives work differently. Daymarked builds the timeline from a questionnaire the couple completes, covers weddings only, and costs $129/year. Timeline Pro is a native iOS and Android app built around templates you create yourself, and does not publish its pricing. Only one of the three lets you produce a real plan before you hand over an email address.

ThePhotogPlan

Free · $9/mo · $79/yr · $99 once

Generates the plan for you from the ceremony time and coverage hours. Runs in any browser, no account needed. Eight session types and second-shooter splits.

The only one that gives you a finished, editable plan before you create an account.

Try it free →

Daymarked

$129/yr · or $9 per wedding

The couple fills in a structured questionnaire; the timeline and family formals list are built from their answers. Weddings only. First wedding free.

Weddings only, and the couple has to complete the form before you have a timeline.

Full comparison →

Timeline Pro

Free download + in-app purchases

Native iOS and Android app. Reusable templates, sun tracker, vendor-specific timeline versions, and client feedback collected in-app.

You build the templates. Pricing is not published until after you install the app.

Full comparison →

Side by side

CapabilityThePhotogPlanDaymarkedTimeline Pro
Usable with no accountYesNoNo
Where the plan comes fromGenerated from your inputsClient questionnaireTemplates you build
Session types8WeddingsWeddings & events
Runs onAny browserAny browseriOS / Android app
Client questionnaireNoYesNo
Client feedback collectionNoVia questionnaireYes
Vendor-only versionNoNoYes
Second shooter splitYesNoNot stated
Sunset / golden hourComputedCollectedTracker
Shareable client linkYesYesYes
Pay per weddingNo$9No
Lifetime option$99 onceNoNo
Pricing published on siteYesYesNo

What ThePhotogPlan does not do

We have no client questionnaire, no in-app client approvals, and no native mobile app. Those are real gaps and the table above marks them. They are also the consequence of a deliberate choice: the fastest way to a usable plan is not to involve anyone else or ask you to install anything.

The thing neither alternative offers

You can get a complete, editable wedding day timeline and shot list out of ThePhotogPlan without creating an account, installing anything, or entering a card — and for eight kinds of session, not just weddings. Neither of the others does either of those things. If you have ever abandoned a tool at the signup screen before finding out whether it was any good, that is the difference.

Thirty seconds, no signup. Then judge the comparison for yourself.

Build a timeline free →

How this was checked: competitor pricing, platforms and feature claims were read from each vendor's own site and app store listing on 4 October 2026 — daymarked.co and timelineproapp.com. “Not stated” means the vendor does not publish that detail, not that the feature is missing. We have not used paid tiers of either product, so feature rows reflect what each vendor advertises. Vendor sites change; corrections to support@thephotogplan.com are welcome and will be made.